Show reviews that mention
carpet job service chem dry carpets carpet cleaning customer house home furniture
Filter review
Most helpful review
New Reviewer

Costly Disappointment

Chemdry - Costly Disappointment
Chemdry - Costly Disappointment
Chemdry - Costly Disappointment
Chemdry - Costly Disappointment
Chemdry - Costly Disappointment
Update by user Aug 20, 2019

As of today, Aug. 20, 2019, I have not received any resolution from Chem Dry of Buffalo NY.

The last message was an IM via Facebook that stated they will review this incident with the people involved and get back to me. Nothing.

So, I have composed a cover letter, made print outs of all communication along with photos to WIVB Call 4 Action. Hopefully, the TV station will be able to become a mediator for me and help me obtain a refund.

Original review posted by user Jul 20, 2019
I had my living room, stairway and 2 bedrooms cleaned by ChemDry on June 24th at a total cost of $499. Originally, I was very pleased to see a difference in the cleanliness of all areas. I also purchased the Purt solution (4 gallons at $79 each) which did nothing. But as the day wore on, I noticed large spots appearing where, at first, there weren’t any. After thoroughly dried, the spots were very obvious and sticky when touched. I phoned ChemDry to file a complaint and a two man crew was sent out to clean the spotted areas and, at my request, clean the complete living room carpet where spots appeared in several areas. Both men agreed with me and both commented that the spots were sticky. I was questioned as to what I’ve used previously and the container of Woolite was photographed for their record. After the cleaning and drying, the spots remained. Today, July 19th, I finally decided that anything I did now would not make the carpet or appearance worse. So, I brought out my Bissel and bought Zep Carpet Cleaner and began to shampoo. Immediately I noticed a difference. The spots are now gone, except for 3 large ones in the living room. These 3 did lighten but did not completely come out. I believed in the advertising of ChemDry yet now feel frustrated at the lack of complete cleaning and sanitary results I received. My disappointment, surprise and additional work have me concluding ChemDry did not live up to its advertisements. I am requesting a full refund of the $499 payment I made. I am attaching photos of the carpets (before and after my cleaning) along with photos of the dirty water my Bissel extracted.
View full review
ID
#1594719 Review #1594719 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Chemdry Carpet Cleaning Service
Pros
  • Courteous with customers
Cons
  • Service not meeting advertised expectations
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$499
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Warning to potential clients

Update by user Feb 16, 2021

AJSChemdry in Lockport, Illinois. Stay away.

Update by user Feb 16, 2021

Over a month later, no contact whatsoever.

Update by user Jan 16, 2021

Still no call a day later

Original review updated by user Jan 16, 2021
Had appt.--No call, no show. Called to see if Ok and still coming, got machine. Still no call a day later. Don't "hire" this company. You'll be sorry.

User's recommendation: Use another area franchisee.

View full review
ID
#2383018 Review #2383018 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Chemdry Carpet Cleaning Service
Preferred solution
Apology
New Reviewer

VERY BAD JOB. DID NOT MOVE AND CLEAN UNDER FURNITURE. WHY?

THE 3 PIECES OF FURNITURE IN LIVING ROOM WERE NOT MOVED AND CLEANED UNDER THEM. MY WIFE IS VERY PISSED OFF AND WANTS A REFUND. PAID OVER $400 FOR THE WORSE JOB .EVER.

User's recommendation: AVOID THE COMPANY. WIFE WANTS TO CALL THE BBB.

View full review
1 comment
#1900414

BBB has 0% power over companies. It's not a gov't agency; Just a reviews site.

ID
#2080148 Review #2080148 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Buffalo, New York
Loss
$430
Preferred solution
Full refund

Don't use this company

I had chem dry come out in Kent county DE. The wall to wall carpet is 17 months old. It was dusty even though it was vacuumed 2x weekly. They came out didn't vacuum it and did it quickly. After it dried I was left with a sticky white mess. I called them the next day. They said it was caused from construction debris under the padding. They said it couldn't be fixed and that I needed to replace the carpet. I called another company who is going to pick up a sample of the goo. I also pulled back the carpet and the floors and the bottom of the carpet aren't white. There is no drywall stains etc. Don't use this company unless you have money to waste
View full review
ID
#1704184 Review #1704184 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Milford, Delaware
Service
Chemdry Carpet Cleaning Service
New Reviewer

So unhappy

I just bought a home and the family had a small dog. The guy from chemdry came to clean my carpet and said that there was no urine in the carpet. 2 days later the carpet smelled of old foul *** The carpet appeared to be clean but it really wasn’t. This is a trash carpet cleaning company!!!!!!!
View full review
ID
#1622528 Review #1622528 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada
Service
Chemdry Carpet Cleaning Service
Pros
  • Courteous with customers
Cons
  • Cleaning service
  • Terrible cleaning ability
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$225
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer
It was my first experience with Chemdry Co. When I called the office I was very clear that I need a deep carpet cleaning and looking for a truck-mounted equipment. I explained that my apartment is on the 2nd floor and in the middle of the building, so obviously...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1563686 Review #1563686 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Thousand Oaks, California
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Granite Countertop Renewal

After watching Chem-Dry's video on grout cleaning and reading about their process, I made an appointment to have my countertop renewed. My countertop is noticeably soiled. Instead of cleaning the countertop, the technician sealed my countertop with the soil still very visible. So now the soil is sealed in! I've contacted Chem-Dry to discuss the issue. After hearing my complaint, they are ignoring me and will not accept my calls. This company is demonstrating NO INTEGRITY or movement in correcting the problem they have created with my countertop.
View full review
ID
#1551112 Review #1551112 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Chemdry Cleaning Service
Cons
  • Refusal to correct their mistake
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$5
Preferred solution
The company can remove the seal from my countertop so it can be cleaned or they can replace it.
New Reviewer

Didn't use

The technician, who must be a family member, came and looked at my carpets Even though I told the office that I have a dog that had an injury and had urine accidents, they didn't say an issue. The technician, however, told me my carpets will smell worse than before. Needless to say, I didn't have him do the work. Who wants a service that leaves you worse off? Unbelievable. I've had my carpets cleaned before and never had issues.
View full review
ID
#1538343 Review #1538343 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Washington, District Of Columbia
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
New Reviewer

Not clean

I have Stain Master carpet less than a year old. There was slight discoloration in the highly traveled areas on the carpet, which I wanted cleaned. The areas of carpet that was cleaned should have been as clean as the areas that had never been walked on. The discoloration was still there. Highly disappointed.
View full review
ID
#1518353 Review #1518353 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Chemdry Carpet Cleaning Service
New Reviewer

Would I use Chemdry again

Chemdry by Warren, Stay away from this company, he is rude and dishonest.
View full review
ID
#1421713 Review #1421713 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Naples, Florida
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer
9.4.18 I had ChemDry to my house this morning in Skillman, NJ. They have come several times in the past and have the exact measurements of the 2 rooms where I needed to have the carpet cleaned. I was quoted a price on the phone. She indicated this was their per room...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1346204 Review #1346204 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Robbinsville, New Jersey
Service
Chemdry Carpet Cleaning Service
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
I called Cardinal Chem-Dry of Manassas Va to come clean my basement. The add on the internet said 3 room/13 stairs for $99. I only needed 1 room cleaned so I figured they would just do the high traffic basement 2-3 times and my problem would be gone. Unfortunately for...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1324236 Review #1324236 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Chemdry Cleaning Service
New Reviewer
Firstly the cleaner arrived one hour later than booked with no prior phone call to apologise. He was followed by a second cleaner who did not even introduce himself. These two noisily shouted to one another over the sound of the machine, much of their conversation was...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1530727

Don't tell us, tell them. What have you done thus far to obtain satisfaction ?

There's no reason you should just let them skate away if you're dissatisfied with the outcome of the service. Forget about the loud talking, the lateness, etc ; focus on the poor job and pursue it, in writing and serve via Certified Mail return receipt requested.

Be brief in statement of the issue, be polite, state precisely the remedy you desire and that you will allow 7 working days for reply. Do it soon ; every day that passes is a day that you could have caused problems that weren't there before (not that you would...intentionally).

ID
#1318831 Review #1318831 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Chemdry Cleaning Service
Reason of review
Bad quality
New Reviewer

Be careful before you have them out.

10 minutes after the technician left my carbon monoxide detector alarm went off. I knew to open the doors and windows. This is never occurred as we just closed on our house December 2017. Had to had the fire department come out twice, as well as Atlanta gas company. They levels were reaching 30 ppm of carbon monoxide. The fumes from his truck entered in to my house through the garage because he has to drag his equipment upstairs and the door has to remain open and the garage. I can’t imagine if I had not had a carbon monoxide detector what would’ve happened. I was alone while my husband was traveling. Very alarming. I would never use them ever again. Be careful
View full review
ID
#1246707 Review #1246707 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer

Save your money , do not be fooled by the high tech name

The chemdry carpet cleaning process does not remove any dirt from the carpet. They use a large buffing mat on a wheel, they spray a very small amout of chemical and buff the carpet, which spreads the dirt around instead of removing it ( yes the buffing mat picks up some dirt but does not remove enough of it to leave the carpet clean). When they could not clean my carpet, they told me that my carpet was too damaged to be cleaned. They still charged me the full price. I since had my carpet cleaned conventionally and it looks brand new now. If your carpet is fairly clean and you have some money to waste, then hire these guys, your carpet will still look fairly clean when they are done. On the other hand, if your carpet needs a good cleaning, do not waste your money with these guys.
View full review
ID
#1242084 Review #1242084 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Chemdry Carpet Cleaning Service
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$575
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Poor Job

On a scale of 1 - 5 I would rate the job done as a 3. I had to stand over them, point out spots missed three times. When "finished" I asked about putting the furniture back that they put on the deck and the carpet protectors. The reply was "you want the furniture back?" I have always had great service before but NOT from this crew! Very disappointed. I want my old crew back! For the price, I don't think I should have to stand over them and tell them what to do. A partial refund would be very nice if you want by business back and a recommendation to my friends. Get better crews! One of the workers was a slob.
View full review
ID
#1241196 Review #1241196 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Vancouver, Washington
Service
Chemdry Carpet Cleaning Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Brands Related to Chemdry

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article