Most helpful review

Carpet not clean

Paid $265 for three rooms. The carpet did not seem clean, although some oily marks were removed. After two weeks of airing out because of remaining cooking odors, I cleaned the carpet with a Bissell carpet cleaner and the water I extracted was filthy and full of dog hair and grit. They are supposed to have a professional cleaning system, yet my steamer vac did a much better job and got out the odor too. I called them, and they would only return a portion of the money I paid. Chem Dry does not clean your carpet and their buffer damaged the fibers.

User's recommendation: Stay away from this company.

View full review
ID
#3764998 Review #3764998 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Butler, Pennsylvania
Loss
$111
Preferred solution
Full refund

Recently had carpets cleaned

There are stains where pretreatment was sprayed. I reached out to cleaner and got no response. Carpets look worse than they did before.

User's recommendation: Don’t do it!

View full review
ID
#3678692 Review #3678692 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Macon, Georgia

Just had carpets cleaned

The worst carpet cleaning ever! The spots that were pretreated are stained! The carpet looks worse than it did before. I sent pictures to the person that cleaned them and got no response. Never again!

User's recommendation: No!!

View full review
ID
#3678673 Review #3678673 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Macon, Georgia

Eruio

ggrtsryuilj';r4tw7ie6o8pr7t'pyoukaethrgSd jh,k.;/"GUILdtksryjaethwrETJZRYKxtulc;yi/uoglkj.h,kzdgnsfbD
View full review
ID
#2944019 Review #2944019 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ashburn, Virginia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Warning to potential clients

Update by user Feb 16, 2021

AJSChemdry in Lockport, Illinois. Stay away.

Update by user Feb 16, 2021

Over a month later, no contact whatsoever.

Update by user Jan 16, 2021

Still no call a day later

Original review updated by user Jan 16, 2021
Had appt.--No call, no show. Called to see if Ok and still coming, got machine. Still no call a day later. Don't "hire" this company. You'll be sorry.

User's recommendation: Use another area franchisee.

View full review
ID
#2383018 Review #2383018 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Chemdry Carpet Cleaning Service
Preferred solution
Apology
New Reviewer

VERY BAD JOB. DID NOT MOVE AND CLEAN UNDER FURNITURE. WHY?

THE 3 PIECES OF FURNITURE IN LIVING ROOM WERE NOT MOVED AND CLEANED UNDER THEM. MY WIFE IS VERY PISSED OFF AND WANTS A REFUND. PAID OVER $400 FOR THE WORSE JOB .EVER.

User's recommendation: AVOID THE COMPANY. WIFE WANTS TO CALL THE BBB.

View full review
1 comment
#1900414

BBB has 0% power over companies. It's not a gov't agency; Just a reviews site.

ID
#2080148 Review #2080148 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Buffalo, New York
Loss
$430
Preferred solution
Full refund

Don't use this company

I had chem dry come out in Kent county DE. The wall to wall carpet is 17 months old. It was dusty even though it was vacuumed 2x weekly. They came out didn't vacuum it and did it quickly. After it dried I was left with a sticky white mess. I called them the next day. They said it was caused from construction debris under the padding. They said it couldn't be fixed and that I needed to replace the carpet. I called another company who is going to pick up a sample of the goo. I also pulled back the carpet and the floors and the bottom of the carpet aren't white. There is no drywall stains etc. Don't use this company unless you have money to waste
View full review
ID
#1704184 Review #1704184 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Milford, Delaware
Service
Chemdry Carpet Cleaning Service
New Reviewer

So unhappy

I just bought a home and the family had a small dog. The guy from chemdry came to clean my carpet and said that there was no urine in the carpet. 2 days later the carpet smelled of old foul *** The carpet appeared to be clean but it really wasn’t. This is a trash carpet cleaning company!!!!!!!
View full review
ID
#1622528 Review #1622528 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada
Service
Chemdry Carpet Cleaning Service
Pros
  • Courteous with customers
Cons
  • Terrible cleaning ability
  • Cleaning service
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$225
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Costly Disappointment

Chemdry - Costly Disappointment
Chemdry - Costly Disappointment
Chemdry - Costly Disappointment
Chemdry - Costly Disappointment
Chemdry - Costly Disappointment
Update by user Aug 20, 2019

As of today, Aug. 20, 2019, I have not received any resolution from Chem Dry of Buffalo NY.

The last message was an IM via Facebook that stated they will review this incident with the people involved and get back to me. Nothing.

So, I have composed a cover letter, made print outs of all communication along with photos to WIVB Call 4 Action. Hopefully, the TV station will be able to become a mediator for me and help me obtain a refund.

Original review posted by user Jul 20, 2019
I had my living room, stairway and 2 bedrooms cleaned by ChemDry on June 24th at a total cost of $499. Originally, I was very pleased to see a difference in the cleanliness of all areas. I also purchased the Purt solution (4 gallons at $79 each) which did nothing. But as the day wore on, I noticed large spots appearing where, at first, there weren’t any. After thoroughly dried, the spots were very obvious and sticky when touched. I phoned ChemDry to file a complaint and a two man crew was sent out to clean the spotted areas and, at my request, clean the complete living room carpet where spots appeared in several areas. Both men agreed with me and both commented that the spots were sticky. I was questioned as to what I’ve used previously and the container of Woolite was photographed for their record. After the cleaning and drying, the spots remained. Today, July 19th, I finally decided that anything I did now would not make the carpet or appearance worse. So, I brought out my Bissel and bought Zep Carpet Cleaner and began to shampoo. Immediately I noticed a difference. The spots are now gone, except for 3 large ones in the living room. These 3 did lighten but did not completely come out. I believed in the advertising of ChemDry yet now feel frustrated at the lack of complete cleaning and sanitary results I received. My disappointment, surprise and additional work have me concluding ChemDry did not live up to its advertisements. I am requesting a full refund of the $499 payment I made. I am attaching photos of the carpets (before and after my cleaning) along with photos of the dirty water my Bissel extracted.
View full review
ID
#1594719 Review #1594719 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Chemdry Carpet Cleaning Service
Pros
  • Courteous with customers
Cons
  • Service not meeting advertised expectations
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$499
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Very unsatisfied

It was my first experience with Chemdry Co. When I called the office I was very clear that I need a deep carpet cleaning and looking for a truck-mounted equipment. I explained that my apartment is on the 2nd floor and in the middle of the building, so obviously...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1563686 Review #1563686 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Thousand Oaks, California
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Granite Countertop Renewal

After watching Chem-Dry's video on grout cleaning and reading about their process, I made an appointment to have my countertop renewed. My countertop is noticeably soiled. Instead of cleaning the countertop, the technician sealed my countertop with the soil still very visible. So now the soil is sealed in! I've contacted Chem-Dry to discuss the issue. After hearing my complaint, they are ignoring me and will not accept my calls. This company is demonstrating NO INTEGRITY or movement in correcting the problem they have created with my countertop.
View full review
ID
#1551112 Review #1551112 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Chemdry Cleaning Service
Cons
  • Refusal to correct their mistake
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$5
Preferred solution
The company can remove the seal from my countertop so it can be cleaned or they can replace it.
New Reviewer

Didn't use

The technician, who must be a family member, came and looked at my carpets Even though I told the office that I have a dog that had an injury and had urine accidents, they didn't say an issue. The technician, however, told me my carpets will smell worse than before. Needless to say, I didn't have him do the work. Who wants a service that leaves you worse off? Unbelievable. I've had my carpets cleaned before and never had issues.
View full review
ID
#1538343 Review #1538343 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Washington, District Of Columbia
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
New Reviewer

Not clean

I have Stain Master carpet less than a year old. There was slight discoloration in the highly traveled areas on the carpet, which I wanted cleaned. The areas of carpet that was cleaned should have been as clean as the areas that had never been walked on. The discoloration was still there. Highly disappointed.
View full review
ID
#1518353 Review #1518353 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Chemdry Carpet Cleaning Service
New Reviewer

Would I use Chemdry again

Chemdry by Warren, Stay away from this company, he is rude and dishonest.
View full review
ID
#1421713 Review #1421713 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Naples, Florida
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer

Bait & Switch - Buyer beware with ChemDry!!!!

9.4.18 I had ChemDry to my house this morning in Skillman, NJ. They have come several times in the past and have the exact measurements of the 2 rooms where I needed to have the carpet cleaned. I was quoted a price on the phone. She indicated this was their per room...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1346204 Review #1346204 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Robbinsville, New Jersey
Service
Chemdry Carpet Cleaning Service
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Deceitful Advertising

I called Cardinal Chem-Dry of Manassas Va to come clean my basement. The add on the internet said 3 room/13 stairs for $99. I only needed 1 room cleaned so I figured they would just do the high traffic basement 2-3 times and my problem would be gone. Unfortunately for...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1324236 Review #1324236 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Chemdry Cleaning Service

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article